Tonal Smart Home Gym Review: The TRUTH After 6 Months

Tonal Smart Home Gym Review: The TRUTH After 6 Months

✅ Click the coupon link to get $250 OFF on Tonal today! – https://garagegymreviews.co/Tonal

I’ve been testing, training with, and putting together our review of the Tonal Smart Home Gym.

This is somewhat of a controversial product among home gym owners. It’s different. There’s not plates or stacks. It uses technology instead of steel. It doesn’t feel intimidating, it feels inviting.

However, after using Tonal for over 6 months, I’m a believer that this type of home gym is the future for most people. As much as I like barbells, I love Tonal. It’s so simple, easy to use, and effective. I don’t plan on selling my barbells, but I do plan on using Tonal a lot.

▬ FULL IN-DEPTH WRITTEN REVIEW ▬

Tonal Smart Home Gym Review 2022: Expensive, But Worth It?

🔔 Subscribe to my YouTube channel – https://garagegymreviews.co/YouTubeSubscribe

All of My Recommendations ↓↓↓↓
➡ Best Barbells: https://www.garagegymreviews.com/best-olympic-barbell
➡ Best Squat Racks: https://www.garagegymreviews.com/best-squat-racks​
➡ Best Benches: https://www.garagegymreviews.com/best-weight-benches-guide
➡ Best Bumper Plates: https://www.garagegymreviews.com/best-bumper-plates-guide
➡ Best Barbell Collars: https://www.garagegymreviews.com/best-olympic-barbell-collars-guide
➡ Best Weight Belts: https://www.garagegymreviews.com/best-weightlifting-belts-guide

🏃🏻‍♂️ FOLLOW ME:
►INSTAGRAM: http://garagegymreviews.co/Instagram
►FACEBOOK: http://garagegymreviews.co/Facebook
►TWITTER: http://garagegymreviews.co/Twitter

🔥 JOIN THE COMMUNITY:
►HOME GYM COMMUNITY: http://garagegymreviews.co/Community

👨🏻‍💻 EVERY REVIEW:
►GGR: https://garagegymreviews.com​

We maintain an affiliate relationship with some of the products reviewed, which means we get a percentage of a sale if you click over from our site (at no cost to our readers). See our full disclosures here: https://www.garagegymreviews.com/disclosure.php

Copyright © 2021 Garage Gym Reviews

50 Comments

  1. Wilson 9 on February 21, 2022 at 10:48 pm

    $50 a month Wow to much money 💰 dealbreaker



  2. Brennen May on February 21, 2022 at 10:48 pm

    I bench 320 and squat 490, would I still get something out of it? I’m just afraid of it not being able to go heavy enough. Wish there was a way to try it near me



  3. Anekdotin on February 21, 2022 at 10:49 pm

    The fee is a no go for me



  4. Stenmin on February 21, 2022 at 10:50 pm

    The problem is that it’s designed to be consumable. I have have no doubts that these smart workouts are designed with planned obsolescence. Maybe not as fast as smart phones. But you’re dropping a lot of money on something that will not last, whereas your quality iron and steel will last you a lifetime.



  5. Joshua M on February 21, 2022 at 10:51 pm

    I’ll stick to my soloflex



  6. Cameron Kerr on February 21, 2022 at 10:51 pm

    4:03 terrible trigger discipline 😂😂😂



  7. tim c on February 21, 2022 at 10:51 pm

    I have this and it is worth every penny



  8. Nia Norwood on February 21, 2022 at 10:52 pm

    I think this is the future.. ever since Covid-19 I’ve been really hesitant 😬 about going to the gym even if I’m double vaccinated I still get scared. This is the comfort your home!! And a trainer nowadays is hella expensive !! Like.. some told me they charge $400-$1,000 A MONTH!?! Plus u gotta buy a gym membership!! So in the long run this is cheaper



  9. Financial Effect on February 21, 2022 at 10:56 pm

    ok, so I’ve passed the 1M lb weight lift mark and here’s my review https://youtu.be/TZDYhz59vgM



  10. S. Mitchell on February 21, 2022 at 10:59 pm

    I would have bought this and subscribed but they use lebron james for advertising. He hates Republicans. Hard pass on this. Thanks anyway



  11. Sunshine on February 21, 2022 at 11:01 pm

    The future of fitness is a big oversized phone with attachments.. got it 👍



  12. Adrienne Robertson on February 21, 2022 at 11:01 pm

    I can’t get your coupon to work, the link just takes me to Tonal’s website. Is it still working?



  13. Charlie Rocafort on February 21, 2022 at 11:01 pm


  14. Tyler Downs on February 21, 2022 at 11:02 pm

    This would be nice , but for a monthly subscription I’d rather just stick to my monthly subscription at my gym



  15. B. R. Supreme-Constitution on February 21, 2022 at 11:03 pm

    I’d cover the camera with tape.



  16. I Am Sparkie on February 21, 2022 at 11:03 pm

    I need it to do at least 250lbs and no subscription. Just need the resistance



  17. Tregeta on February 21, 2022 at 11:05 pm

    Honestly this thing is incredibly overpriced tech junk. Get some dumb bells, maybe a bar bell and some resistance bands. Use your tablet to watch free youtube workout coaches. Bam I just saved you like 3 grand plus monthly subscription fees. I like the "form factor" aspect of this machine, but what kills me is that it HAS to be bundled with a giant TV/Computer and that they throw in a looming subscription fee. Just give me the cable system.



  18. Craig L on February 21, 2022 at 11:05 pm

    Is there a maintenance contract included?



  19. CEW Sur on February 21, 2022 at 11:06 pm

    The subscription requirement in order to use equipment you own is a deal breaker.
    A gym membership is more cost effective!



  20. Wilson 9 on February 21, 2022 at 11:07 pm

    $50 a month That should include the machine because you don’t really own it



  21. Mitchell on February 21, 2022 at 11:07 pm

    absolutely love the concept, but yeah the price is too high atm.



  22. CK on February 21, 2022 at 11:08 pm

    Love these ads! So stupid



  23. dontuse realname on February 21, 2022 at 11:08 pm

    I would never get one just based on the fact that I would have to pay 50 dollars a month to use the thing. Barbells don’t use a subscription. But I think it’s a cool product.



  24. Jim West on February 21, 2022 at 11:10 pm

    barbell guy Do you even train picking up the bumper plates baloney salami



  25. G R on February 21, 2022 at 11:10 pm

    Of course the way the tension is done is something to talk about that’s one of the biggest questions.



  26. Swamp Cabbage on February 21, 2022 at 11:10 pm

    So it’s like a tessla… sure it can but it isn’t there yet



  27. ricebow on February 21, 2022 at 11:11 pm

    When you moved and have to install it yourself, was that challenging? I can see myself re position this just for whatever purpose and changing layouts



  28. Logan Chaput on February 21, 2022 at 11:11 pm

    Anyone else get a tonal ad on the video? Just me huh…



  29. Corkfish1 on February 21, 2022 at 11:14 pm

    Piece of junk.



  30. Dat_Bouy on February 21, 2022 at 11:14 pm

    Somebody is going to make a squat rack with a screen now. Or better yet a big touch screen that can attach to any squat rack and has a service very similar.



  31. He LoKey on February 21, 2022 at 11:16 pm

    Can this be mounted into brick?



  32. BEAST_ GAGO on February 21, 2022 at 11:18 pm

    I dont see the reason to make a review called the true true review when you got it for free



  33. Jessica Pudder on February 21, 2022 at 11:19 pm

    Shit. I just use you tube with the tv I already paid for. Lol. All good.



  34. Ashley Brown on February 21, 2022 at 11:21 pm

    Thanks for your review 😊



  35. RKO OSCAR on February 21, 2022 at 11:24 pm

    Thanks I’m really thinking of this



  36. rmp5s on February 21, 2022 at 11:25 pm

    3 grand? K. Sure. Fine. Whatever. But 3 grand AND 50 bucks a month? Ya, nah.



  37. Tomatopotato 121 on February 21, 2022 at 11:25 pm

    It don’t sound cheap my ass those little plastic arms look like they’re about to snap off



  38. Biggiants1 on February 21, 2022 at 11:26 pm

    63 bucks a month for this thing. Gym alone is about 50 for 24 hour.. boot camps/ cross fit are like 100.



  39. Digital Swagg on February 21, 2022 at 11:26 pm

    I’m converting a spare bedroom into a home gym. First purchase was the Select Tech 552’s, bench and stand. The Tonal Smart Home Gym seems like a perfect fit if I want to include a treadmill as well.
    Excellent content and great video.



  40. Ryen Phipps on February 21, 2022 at 11:27 pm

    the link is not giving me 250 dollars off



  41. Liquidrider on February 21, 2022 at 11:28 pm

    I got a tonal last month. It took a whopping 2 months to get delivered which is absolutely abysmal even in the current environment. However it was worth the wait. I went back on forth because the cost is ridiculous, but even that feels worth it after a month of use.



  42. Bryce Evans on February 21, 2022 at 11:33 pm

    is there an adjustable bench that you would recommend for Tonal?



  43. Sean Sartor on February 21, 2022 at 11:34 pm

    The Future of Fitness is Calisthenics 🔥👊🏾💥🤣



  44. bloosman1 on February 21, 2022 at 11:37 pm

    I’ll stick to my Soloflex.



  45. Yosef Vasques on February 21, 2022 at 11:39 pm

    And you also have to pay a subscription? Ohhh hell noooo!!!!



  46. jorge242 on February 21, 2022 at 11:39 pm

    It seems to me there’s a lack of leg exercises with this machine. I mean it looks like the cables could be connected to a leg curl device but there is apparently no such option, so I am hesitant to buy it.



  47. Nitro Rich on February 21, 2022 at 11:39 pm

    Sir, You mention the bench being cheap, would it be possible to use a different bench or is the bench connected to the system? GREAT videos by the way!



  48. A U on February 21, 2022 at 11:43 pm

    50$ per month lol righttttt the way of the future lol



  49. MAGA on February 21, 2022 at 11:45 pm

    Wow this definitely is the future of fitness. That thing is incredible. New YouTube for workout



  50. Scott on February 21, 2022 at 11:45 pm

    If you lived in a big city with a small apartment, and weren’t obsessed with being a monster, I feel like having one of these and a Peloton would be perfect. However, if you’ve got the space, why leave the classics behind?