Protein Bar Review – Best & WORST at the Store Today (2021)

Protein Bar Review – Best & WORST at the Store Today (2021)

Please hit that red SUBSCRIBE button!
Get My Recommended Groceries Delivered: http://ThriveMarket.com/Thomas

Also check out all my personal favorites from Thrive Market: http://thrivemarket.com/TDLBundle

This video does contain a paid partnership with a brand that helps to support this channel. It is because of brands like this that we are able to provide the content that we do for free.

Please check out the new workout channel, Garage Built Life, here: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCQPQImPsw74KhO0Zy2-leyA/videos

Please Subscribe to my Email Newsletter Here: https://www.thomasdelauer.com/life-optimization-tactics/

Follow More of My Daily Life on Instagram: http://www.Instagram.com/ThomasDeLauer

50 Comments

  1. Marielca on November 20, 2021 at 4:10 pm

    Is canola oil bad for the body?

  2. Ana on November 20, 2021 at 4:10 pm

    I love LEMON LUNA bars.

  3. Rochelle Evens on November 20, 2021 at 4:12 pm

    What do you think about Atlas bar ingredients?

  4. Sukie 01 on November 20, 2021 at 4:14 pm

    Would love a review on some more common bars, built, one, now cow, cliff, etc etc. also a taste taste !

  5. hila bushary on November 20, 2021 at 4:14 pm

    So which one did he approve?

  6. Carew Inc on November 20, 2021 at 4:16 pm

    It doesn’t take me long to point out a disaster lol… Soy.. artificial sweeteners.. Words that are outrageous 😂 .. If it is looking like a paragraph & beyond I walk away.

  7. Matab Dhillon on November 20, 2021 at 4:17 pm

    Zone. Perfect bars 😂

  8. Leonard Langford on November 20, 2021 at 4:18 pm

    What do you think about "Bulk Supplements"?

  9. casual gamers on November 20, 2021 at 4:20 pm

    Bruh apple pie met rx bar= unbeatable flavor can’t lie

  10. Mary Elizabeth on November 20, 2021 at 4:20 pm

    Atkins bars messed up my gut so bad, I had abdominal pain, bloating, and gas for months afterwards. I had to take tons of probiotics to get back to normal.

  11. Alana Jean-Louis on November 20, 2021 at 4:22 pm

    Slim fast lemon fat bombs are delicious! But i treat it as a "less worse" treat that i don’t have too often.

  12. Roxy Rich on November 20, 2021 at 4:24 pm

    I love watching you rant about ingredients I do that too

  13. T Phill on November 20, 2021 at 4:24 pm

    Great video. I was wondering what your opinion is on Keto Science Ketogenic Meal Shake Chocolate.

  14. Roxy Rich on November 20, 2021 at 4:24 pm

    I want to make one with pistachios creatine lemon and protein

  15. Michael Bajema on November 20, 2021 at 4:28 pm

    I was eating the Adkins bars for a while. My doctor takes my blood work regularly. My potassium leaves were elevated to a concerning level stopped eating Adkins bars and my potassium levels went back to normal.

  16. Jacob Raad on November 20, 2021 at 4:30 pm

    Why one year ago you didn’t approve pure protein bars and now your approving it ?

  17. improvisewitme on November 20, 2021 at 4:30 pm

    "Seat belted to the toilet". LMAO!! Quest bars send you on a "quest to the toilet". Hahahaha.

  18. outkast353 on November 20, 2021 at 4:35 pm

    i wish adkins wasnt filled with so much BS

  19. Emerald Monts on November 20, 2021 at 4:37 pm

    Would love to see you review Built Bars! 😊

  20. MrTonyg510 on November 20, 2021 at 4:37 pm

    No cow protein bar vegan

  21. Jay McKoy on November 20, 2021 at 4:38 pm

    Quest cookies approved just made my day

  22. Tonya's Tresses on November 20, 2021 at 4:38 pm

    Can you review Built Bars

  23. bsnssups on November 20, 2021 at 4:39 pm

    You should review the outright bar

  24. Tyler1989 on November 20, 2021 at 4:40 pm

    What’s with the mask? Take it off you look ridiculous

  25. McKenzie Sanderson on November 20, 2021 at 4:40 pm

    The atkins chocolate peanut butter bar needs a breakdown because I’m addicted to it.

  26. Brian Hall on November 20, 2021 at 4:42 pm

    What about the "Perfect Bar"? Just had one yesterday. It was so good but the sugar content was a little on the higher side.

  27. Haley North on November 20, 2021 at 4:45 pm

    I’m surprised on the first bar you weren’t interested in the maltodextrin

  28. Tyler1989 on November 20, 2021 at 4:46 pm

    OMG dude you must have touched your mask 50 times in this video LOL what it the point of wearing that thing?

  29. Livvy A. on November 20, 2021 at 4:46 pm

    Quest does have a few bars that are sweetened with only stevia and erythritol, no sucralose. Double chocolate chunk, chocolate peanut butter, cinnamon roll, doughnut… I try to stick to those ones!

  30. Josh Ashmore on November 20, 2021 at 4:46 pm

    Lol out all the shelves none good but maybe. Maybe quest.
    Once in awhile myself 1 doesn’t seem to bother my gut. And the fat bombs are kinda good

  31. Sarah Buck on November 20, 2021 at 4:48 pm

    You do an excellent job of explaining the science of keto, fasting, fat loss etc, but you completely skip over your reasoning for choosing organic and non-GMO as if it were a given, or as you put it, "first grade stuff". It isn’t. Organic doesn’t mean free of pesticides, it isn’t an indication that it is any healthier, and there has been no evidence that GMO’s are harmful to the body. All of our crops have been genetically modified in one way or another over the years. If you honestly think non-GMO is so significant, I’d like to hear your evidence.

  32. Ary Trinidad on November 20, 2021 at 4:50 pm

    Thomas. What about Quest Nutrition Sea Salt Caramel Almond Snack Bar?

  33. Nathaniel Cooper on November 20, 2021 at 4:50 pm

    Can you do a Protein and bar review at Whole foods?

  34. ian philip on November 20, 2021 at 4:51 pm

    they all suck.

  35. Sherri W on November 20, 2021 at 4:52 pm

    I don’t know…they all look pretty crappy. Wouldn’t really want to consume any of them. Just stick to ‘real’ food people! Or make your own!

  36. Dan Gould on November 20, 2021 at 4:53 pm

    Review Redcon MRE products.

  37. Kathleen Saciuk on November 20, 2021 at 4:57 pm

    Thomas could you comment on Built bars and Barebells bars?

  38. Longtripalone on November 20, 2021 at 4:59 pm

    Fit Crunch is pure decadence. One of the best tasting bars out there and they are huge in size too. I do the Costco Kirkland bars. Reading the ingredients, not bad.

  39. Debbie Mabrey on November 20, 2021 at 5:00 pm

    Cinnamon Roll Quest Bars don’t have sucralose…I think some of the different flavors are different.

  40. Nick on November 20, 2021 at 5:00 pm

    I have the slimfast keto fat bomb snack cups in caramel chocolate and I go for one of those when I get a sugar craving. Instantly feel satisfied and kicks my candy craving easy.

  41. Gerb on November 20, 2021 at 5:00 pm

    Looks like we need another episode of Chef DeLauer making homemade protein bars.

  42. Twiggy H. on November 20, 2021 at 5:00 pm

    You need to order the MCT bars… amazing!

  43. megakratos1989 on November 20, 2021 at 5:04 pm

    Musashi bar review please!

  44. Mark Miller on November 20, 2021 at 5:05 pm

    If I followed correctly, Thomas approved the ‘Pure Protein’ bar, the ‘Quest’ cookie and the ‘Slimfast keto fat bomb’. I was taking notes, but I might have made a mistake somewhere.

  45. Mr35diamonds on November 20, 2021 at 5:05 pm

    there’s no problem with sucralose, nothing wrong with sugar alcohols either unless you have bowel syndromes. I would like to see a single human RCT study or meta analysis that concludes with an assertion that one should avoid sugar alcohol. As a sugar substitute, xylitol of the pentitol type is an effective dental caries limiting sweetener. Canola oil? Pretty sure you’ll not be able to eat any processed foods then
    The most important part of a protein bar is its protein content (% of total calories), then the fiber, and the quality of the proteins. The ingredients far down the list (ie small amounts) are going to be present in literally every food. These foods are WAY better than most things people choose to eat.

  46. Faisal Rafique on November 20, 2021 at 5:05 pm

    Can anyone here comment on Dextrin found in Quest Protein Bars.

  47. Cole Letter on November 20, 2021 at 5:06 pm

    Can you review anabar?

  48. Michael Latimore on November 20, 2021 at 5:06 pm

    Why is sucrolose so bad?

  49. Iguana 99 on November 20, 2021 at 5:06 pm

    Wish Thomas would factor in flavor

  50. Cher soa on November 20, 2021 at 5:09 pm

    Thank you for all the amazing content you put out. Can you review Nugo protein bars, perfect bar and aloha bar?

Leave a Comment