Here's My Opinion On Exercise Science Degrees

Here's My Opinion On Exercise Science Degrees

🔥🔥🔥College Degree Course: 20% off Coupon Code: COLLEGE 🔥🔥🔥 https://shanehummus.teachable.com/p/college101
http://shanehummus.com/webull ➤ WEBULL 📲 – Investing App – Earn 4 Free Stocks (valued at up to $1400) when you deposit $100. http://shanehummus.com/webull

SUBSCRIBE HERE:
https://www.youtube.com/ShaneHummus?sub_confirmation=1

———-
These videos are for entertainment purposes only and they are just Shane’s opinion based off of his own life experience and the research that he’s done. Shane is not an attorney, CPA, insurance, or financial advisor and the information presented shall not be construed as tax, legal, insurance, safety or financial advice. If stocks or companies are mentioned, Shane might have an ownership interest in them. Affiliate links may be present, the offers and numbers presented may change over time so please make sure to confirm that the offer is still valid. Some offers mentioned may no longer be available or they have been changed. Please don’t make buying or selling decisions based on Shane’s videos. If you need such advice, please contact the qualified legal or financial professionals, don’t just trust the opinion of a stranger on the internet and always make sure to do your own research and enjoy this family friendly content.

Sources and further readings for jobs and college degrees:
bls.gov(bureau of labor statistics)
nces.ed.gov(national center for educational statistics)
payscale(provides information on jobs and degrees)

What Can I Do With a Kinesiology Degree?


https://www.ziprecruiter.com/blog/the-most-regretted-college-majors/
https://www.monster.com/jobs/search/?q=Exercise-Science-degree-jobs
https://www.census.gov/dataviz/visualizations/056/#:~:text=%26%20Visualizations%20Next%20%3E%3E-,Synthetic%20Work%2DLife%20Earnings%20by%20Field%20of%20Bachelor’s%20Degree%20and,Attainment%20is%20a%20Bachelor’s%20Degree&text=A%20bachelor’s%20degree%20holder%20can,his%20or%20her%20work%20life
https://willrobotstakemyjob.com/39-9031-fitness-trainers-and-aerobics-instructors

50 Comments

  1. 1curlynurse on December 4, 2021 at 5:23 pm

    Exercise science/Kinesiology bachelors degree is used by many as a stepping stone to becoming a Physical Therapist. Afterwards many go to Physical therapy school for their masters.



  2. Jimmy Butler on December 4, 2021 at 5:24 pm

    Please somone tell me is this good for sports medicine physician



  3. Nafisa Tabassum on December 4, 2021 at 5:24 pm

    Pharmacy vs Optometry 😭😭😭 plzz make a video



  4. Ocdi Radiansyah on December 4, 2021 at 5:25 pm

    shane, can you make a video about "Is an Industrial Engineering Degree Worth It?"



  5. AnimeHeartss on December 4, 2021 at 5:27 pm

    You mentioned Personal Training a lot but I’m thinking of become an Athletic Trainer. Are these stats the same?



  6. Mike on December 4, 2021 at 5:30 pm

    when u gon drop that “is a physics degree worth it” video tho 😫



  7. Bri H on December 4, 2021 at 5:30 pm

    I am getting a Kinesiology degree which is similar to this degree. I am planning on moving on to PT school, some doctor position, or nursing



  8. Lindsey 2 on December 4, 2021 at 5:30 pm

    I’m an exercise science major and I do think the major on it’s own is fairly pointless BUT I don’t regret it. I will be going to grad school for either PT or PA. Some of the biggest current health issues in our country stem from inactivity such as obesity, diabetes, and heart disease. I think having a background in exercise science gives you the ability to better promote and prescribe exercise to patients. And honestly, unless you’re wanting to go into technology or business, a bachelors will be fairly useless on its own (with some exceptions). You can’t do much with a bio, chem, or physics bachelors either. I do kind of regret not doing nutrition (even nutritionists is moving to requiring a masters degree soon) or BSN but it’s too late to change. Ultimately I think if you’re planning on going to grad school for PT, OT, PA, MD, etc. major in something Heath-related that you enjoy and will get a high GPA in!



  9. sous sous on December 4, 2021 at 5:33 pm

    can you please make a video about vet/vet tech degree.dept.satisfaction .job rate.salary .please



  10. Tatiane Wu li on December 4, 2021 at 5:34 pm

    If I want to be a performance specialist , can I achieve by others degrees ?? Or a kinesiology barchelor it’s enough



  11. Lilliam Pumpernickle on December 4, 2021 at 5:36 pm

    I want to study kinesiology, not for the degree, but just because I’m really into fitness so I think it’ll be interesting. Also a pre med, so I rather study something that im interested in, rather than a boring biology degree.



  12. Hevellem Lima on December 4, 2021 at 5:37 pm

    I don’t know where u live, but here in Brasil it’s really important to have a degree to work as a personal trainer or a p.e educartional teacher. And for me it’s really strange how people on many countrys doesn’t considerer that exercise can hurt on a highest lvl if u don’t have the knowlegement or the care to study the human body to work with. I graduate this year and I’m surprise bc seems that only in my country this is taken seriously.



  13. Jiffey kermanison on December 4, 2021 at 5:40 pm

    Hey Shane, is it smart to major in Biology to pursue physical therapy?

    PS: My school doesn’t have physical therapy as it’s own major so i think Biology is the only way to pursue it



  14. Name Less on December 4, 2021 at 5:41 pm

    Is a criminology degree worth it?



  15. Kami Jones on December 4, 2021 at 5:45 pm

    where do you get those quick facts salary stats ?



  16. Catching waves bro on December 4, 2021 at 5:46 pm

    My BS exercise science degree got me in the police academy. Making 65k



  17. David Moya on December 4, 2021 at 5:47 pm

    This degree easily transitions into Nursing and most of Pre-Med. I don’t think you realize how well this degree branches out into major careers…. especially when you finish it on a specific concentration like rehabilitation science.



  18. Aarushi Raheja on December 4, 2021 at 5:47 pm

    Please make one on engineering physics. Been waiting for so long .



  19. Quan Nguyen on December 4, 2021 at 5:48 pm

    My Kinesiology degree cost about 40K and i couldn’t get a job..

    All it did get me into a nursing school where I spent $3,500 for my associates and $10,000 fir my bachelor’s which led me to a job where I make six figures.



  20. Anna Aiello on December 4, 2021 at 5:50 pm

    Shane you should discuss the free colleges like the Webb institute as an example.



  21. Iffy Edem on December 4, 2021 at 5:50 pm

    Welp back to forensic nursing I go😂



  22. Alexandros Glegles on December 4, 2021 at 5:50 pm

    This video deserves more views. I was interested in sports science and this overall reassures my thoughts with it. Excellent work



  23. paulatello on December 4, 2021 at 5:52 pm

    i got my kinesiology degree end of 2020 and i planned to use it for PT school… instead ive gone the exercise physiologist route and have landed a $40/hour job at a local hospital



  24. Sport Science Papers Summaries on December 4, 2021 at 5:53 pm

    It always depends on your ambitions



  25. Shaista Firdos on December 4, 2021 at 5:55 pm

    Can you talk about botany degree and career option in next video?



  26. Beavera Menzell on December 4, 2021 at 5:55 pm

    As far as which career domain exercise science falls under… I would say that an athletic trainer is similar to a physical therapist in the sense that you get to help your patients/clients work towards a goal as well as experience great satisfaction when they see amazing results. It definitely wouldn’t fall under physical sciences because that deals with the non-living. Also, since health science is the study of all aspects of health, disease, and healthcare which aims to develop knowledge, intervention, and technology to improve the treatment of patients. Based on this, I’d say no because healthcare providers primarily work on treating diseases and temporary life encounters/anguish. Biological sciences, in my opinion, is where exercise science falls under because you’re dealing with the living which are humans and you have to have a very good understanding of how the human body works internally in order to be a successful athletic trainer; gut health, how does it look like when calories vs. fat are burn, which exercises are the best to create muscles and/or to decrease in numbers, etc. If your weight is at risk of your health, you would go see a bariatrician, or not to that extreme degree, then maybe a dietician/nutritionist. So, this case it would fall into the hands of health care providers, however this has nothing to do obtaining an exercise science degree or specializing in it without a degree. Just because it deals with the overall health of a person doesn’t necessarily mean it’s a health science degree. Hope this helps Shane!



  27. Kyle on December 4, 2021 at 5:56 pm

    I plan on retiring in the military and using this degree afterwards so happiness is definitely more important than the money would be



  28. HAMMER TIME on December 4, 2021 at 5:58 pm

    Can exercise science majors become nutritionists? Or should i just try to be a nutritionist from the get go



  29. David Moya on December 4, 2021 at 6:00 pm

    My BS is in Exercise Science with a concentration in Rehabilitation Science, with a minor in Psychology. Finished it in 3 years flat and I’m finishing my 4th semester of RN school now in year 4 since going back. I’m debating on what graduate program to go into, but I’m most considering the PhD in Rehabilitation Science program at UCSF…



  30. Andrew furlong on December 4, 2021 at 6:00 pm

    I’m approaching the end of my sports science at university experience as i am a third year. If I could go back, I would of chose a different degree, don’t see many jobs that are available with the degree



  31. DefyingOdds Donnelly on December 4, 2021 at 6:01 pm

    I use to think my master’s in exercise science was a useless degree but after having someone point out that because my degree was a heavily research based program that involved a lot of statistical analysis, that it is a matter of capitalizing on that aspect of my degree. I figure by learning to program using Python, R and SQL and also become really familiar with using Tableau that I may be able to open more opportunities. Without these added skills, some people will tell me that employers see a master’s in exercise science as nothing more than a glorified personal training certificate. That is far from the truth.



  32. AngelusVastator on December 4, 2021 at 6:03 pm

    Still waiting for an immunology/microbiology video.



  33. Lal Sangkima on December 4, 2021 at 6:05 pm

    Its not about the degree but the knowledge to help people



  34. jose cristian on December 4, 2021 at 6:07 pm

    Do you think engineering is the best degree to get, even if we eventually delve in the world of finance or any other jobs out there? Because I heard from many that Engineers could venture in basically any other field, even perform much better than those who major specifically on that field. What do you think?



  35. Sam Sutera on December 4, 2021 at 6:09 pm

    I worked in hospital settings as a fitness specialist and networked with others in different settings. I would say an exercise science degree highest would get you 40k in standard settings, any higher you need to run a successful fitness business which most cases you don’t need the degree just a Personal trainer, CSCS, NASM certifications. An outlier is general manager of edge fitness clubs, they pay insane for BS in EXS. My previous boss was one and made 90k a year but was so miserable from corporate environment he had to quit. Most cases you would have to do more schooling to apply to PT or OT because the undergrad curriculum doesn’t require many of the science classes you would need to apply to graduate schools.



  36. ezio aditorie on December 4, 2021 at 6:09 pm

    Is exercises science and sport science the same thing



  37. Jim McNamara on December 4, 2021 at 6:09 pm

    It’s used to get the prerequisites for PT and OT. If you are a 3.0 Exercise science person you wasted your money . If you are 3.6 or above you can go into a DPT program.



  38. Febe Dominguez on December 4, 2021 at 6:10 pm

    Can’t you also become a physical therapist with this degree? And it pays pretty well I think



  39. Deema Hamed on December 4, 2021 at 6:12 pm

    My trainer majored in this and uhhh let’s just say she worked at a gym that controlled her in a bad way and she struggled financially. Gyms are NOT good to work for because they treat you awful. I don’t even think she even touched $30k. She was so sweet but did not deserve such a low salary and to be treated bad.

    I love exercise and health but I can do this on the side for myself lol. No need to go to school for it Bc it doesn’t pay unless you somehow become the 1% in Hollywood.



  40. Polina Tali on December 4, 2021 at 6:13 pm

    In Estonia, gums with group trainings open on February 1st😝💪



  41. Bill Jamal on December 4, 2021 at 6:14 pm

    The only thing I got accepted for in school is excersize science. This sucks.



  42. Hugo Smurfer on December 4, 2021 at 6:14 pm

    Someone help me I am confused 😶 whether I should go for excercise and sport science degree or I have a better option



  43. Cassidy I on December 4, 2021 at 6:14 pm

    I love your videos❤️. Can you do public health next please 🙏?



  44. Christian Breton on December 4, 2021 at 6:15 pm

    Is this a good degree for PA school ?



  45. Blake Edits on December 4, 2021 at 6:16 pm

    Yeah exercise science is definitely a stepping stone degree, most go on to PT/OT school or get a masters! I got my exercise science degree and am now getting my MPH in Epidemiology!



  46. Amr khaled on December 4, 2021 at 6:16 pm

    I’m thinking to take an exercise science major and then continue to be a physical therapist but what if i didn’t get a high gpa to enter a PT school and got stuck with this degree?



  47. Ciara Andrade on December 4, 2021 at 6:17 pm

    Does exercise physiology count towards this because im going for that and in the end I end up with a exercise physiology exam to be a physiologist



  48. Bernard on December 4, 2021 at 6:20 pm

    You should make one about being an athletic trainer



  49. Anthony Enriles on December 4, 2021 at 6:20 pm

    Please do a supply chain and management/ indus engg video please! :))



  50. OneManBran on December 4, 2021 at 6:21 pm

    I like this video because it’s so true lol. I’m 27 and going through a career crisis because it doesn’t pay unless u get into a hospital or somewhere where u get secure income. My best advice though is get as many certifications as u can. Or at least two. It sucks because u could be a physical therapy assistant but not too many jobs out there…open ones anyway and for some of the certificates, u have to go back to school again! Before u can take the cert tests.! So if ur parent ever tells u that there generation had it so much harder than today’s time..uhhhh no. Your parents needed a sports med degrees and could do anything with it. Without certs. We have it so much harder. Lol sorry had to rant