Dietitian Reviews K-Pop Diets

Dietitian Reviews K-Pop Diets

“That’s not a good sign.”
Credits: https://www.buzzfeed.com/bfmp/videos/71416

Check out more awesome videos at BuzzFeedVideo!
https://bit.ly/YTbuzzfeedvideo

GET MORE BUZZFEED:
https://www.buzzfeed.com
https://www.buzzfeed.com/videos
https://www.youtube.com/buzzfeedvideo
https://www.youtube.com/asis
https://www.youtube.com/buzzfeedmultiplayer
https://www.youtube.com/buzzfeedviolet
https://www.youtube.com/perolike
https://www.youtube.com/ladylike

BuzzFeedVideo
BuzzFeedโ€™s flagship channel. Sometimes funny, sometimes serious, always shareable. New videos posted daily!
To see behind-the-scenes & more, follow us on Instagram @buzzfeedvideo http://bit.ly/2JRRkKU

Love BuzzFeed? Get the merch! BUY NOW: https://goo.gl/gQKF8m
MUSIC
SFX Provided By AudioBlocks
(https://www.audioblocks.com)

Licensed via Audio Network

STILLS
/BuzzMoji
Woman power walking, overhead view (blurred motion)
Leland Bobbe/Getty Images
2018 MAMA FANS’ CHOICE in JAPAN
Jun Sato/Getty Images
Brown Paper Disposable Cups
MirageC/Getty Images
Red Velvet Performs In Taipei
VCG/Getty Images
Handsome black man lying on floor working out with a med ball his abs
Hispanolistic/Getty Images
Drinking water
picture alliance/Getty Images
Large diversity of healthy nuts in a white bowl – isolated
R.Tsubin/Getty Images
2018 Billboard Music Awards – Show
Kevin Winter/Getty Images
Sweet potato
REDA&CO/Getty Images
sliced of black bread
R.Tsubin/Getty Images
Directly Above Shot Of Empty Plate On Table
Jack Wassiliauskas / EyeEm/Getty Images
Salad In Bowl On Plate Against White Background
Chin Heng Teoh / EyeEm/Getty Images
High Angle View Of Almonds Arranged On Blue Background
Anfisa Kameneva / EyeEm/Getty Images
EXO ‘The ElyXiOn’ Concert In Taipei
Unioncom/Getty Images
Close-Up Of Yellow Sweetcorns Against White Background
Supawat Punnanon / EyeEm/Getty Images
Close-Up Of Watermelons On Table
Akepong Srichaichana / EyeEm/Getty Images
Directly Above Shot Of Rice In Bowl On White Background
Akepong Srichaichana / EyeEm/Getty Images
Aging Process Of Banana On White Background
Copyright Xinzheng. All Rights Reserved./Getty Images
Close-Up Of Bananas Against White Background
John Hooten / EyeEm/Getty Images
Celebrity Sightings In Los Angeles – November 15, 2017
PG/Bauer-Griffin/Getty Images
BANANA LANDSCAPE WITH COPY SPACE
Peter Dazeley/Getty Images
Yobo in Portland Dine Out Maine restaurant review
Portland Press Herald/Getty Images
Body Building Workout
MRBIG_PHOTOGRAPHY/Getty Images
dietary supplement tablet and Vitamin tablet Medicine (pharmacy) and bottle on white background
skaman306/Getty Images
Close-Up Of Leaf Vegetable Over White Background
Akepong Srichaichana / EyeEm/Getty Images
Sprouted and unsprouted grains in bowls on whitewashed wood background
Dorling Kindersley: Rob Streeter/Getty Images
Various fruits and berries (full frame)
“Schieren, Bodo A.”/Getty Images
Volez, Voguez, Voyagez – Louis Vuitton – Photocall
Han Myung-Gu/Getty Images
Avocado
Yagi Studio/Getty Images
Watermelon
Yagi Studio/Getty Images
South Korea Girls Band NineMuses Attend Press Conference In Shanghai
VCG/Getty Images
SBS
TPG/Getty Images
‘Clio Blue’ 2th Anniversary Promotional Event – Photo Call
Han Myung-Gu/Getty Images
KCON 2015 USA – Los Angeles
Matthew Simmons/Getty Images
The 28th Golden Disk Awards
The Chosunilbo JNS/Getty Images
Close up of peeled banana
Dave Higginson/Getty Images
Glass of water
malerapaso/Getty Images
Grilled Chicken
nycshooter/Getty Images
Mnet ‘M Count Down’
ilgan Sports/Getty Images
Seo In-Young Showcase
Han Myung-Gu/Getty Images
Fruits and veggies in wood box with white backdrop
fcafotodigital/Getty Images
Grilled Chicken
LOVE_LIFE/Getty Images
Half egg
vasiliki/Getty Images
JTBC ‘Music On Top’
Han Myung-Gu/Getty Images
Short grain Italian brown rice
Roger Dixon/Getty Images
Three sweet potatoes
Kroeger/Gross/Getty Images

EXTERNAL CREDITS
Mascha Davis
https://www.instagram.com/nomadista_nutrition

50 Comments

  1. Sonal Purohit on October 10, 2021 at 10:03 am

    The paper cup diet. 3ร—3 ounces of food is my snack



  2. Naila yasser on October 10, 2021 at 10:09 am

    What. Thats hard ๐Ÿ™„



  3. Maria Elena Ordaz on October 10, 2021 at 10:09 am

    I heard that rice makes you gain weight… is that true?



  4. Jamari Gay on October 10, 2021 at 10:09 am

    What is Custokebon Secrets and how does it work? I hear many people lost their weight with this popular weight loss diet plan.



  5. URAHOE on October 10, 2021 at 10:10 am

    Yโ€™all I hate when ppl do kpop videos and they always put bts as the thumbnail



  6. Diya khurana on October 10, 2021 at 10:12 am

    Where is IUโ€s diet?



  7. praystation on October 10, 2021 at 10:14 am

    Such torture.



  8. Isabel Peterson on October 10, 2021 at 10:14 am

    Jesus Christ is our lord and savior! Repent for your sins! God loves you unconditionally! John 3:16 repent!



  9. ์Šคํƒ ํŠธ์™€์ด์Šค on October 10, 2021 at 10:17 am

    Momo ate ice for a whole week with nothing else and thought she was never going to wake up, poor thing ๐Ÿ˜”๐Ÿ’–



  10. Second Brain on October 10, 2021 at 10:17 am

    She saved me from starting an unhealthy diet cuz I almost started one of those in my obsession to get that idol like figure…but she also encouraged me to do the same in a much healthy way!!
    Thanks to her that now I won’t be missing any important nutrients in the name of an extreme diet.



  11. MOOdish MEMEMOO on October 10, 2021 at 10:18 am

    Kpop diets aren’t aplicable to all. They are dieting because its part of their profession to look good and they staying fit to move/breath easily while performing (singing and dancing)

    And if your in bigger size/fat or obese don’t do these diets. Because you have to go diet in the long term and eating this little isn’t healthy and it will just burn you out and result in binge eating.

    Other Idols go on diet when they’re shooting mv’s and got promotion but when they aren’t promoting they eat normaly.



  12. 0000000Lara on October 10, 2021 at 10:20 am

    the dietitian herself looks anorexic



  13. Lolok007 on October 10, 2021 at 10:20 am

    I think they do these kind of diets when they have concerts



  14. Devanshi Shah on October 10, 2021 at 10:21 am

    I am always on a healthy diet. My mother and father are both doctors and they know very well what to eat. Our meals contains everything in very balanced proportions and none of us are ever empty stomachs. We just rarely eat junk and oily food and mostly home cooked.
    Idt anybody on this planet needs to starve themselves guys please don’t do that.



  15. 1234kingconan on October 10, 2021 at 10:26 am

    Who else is here trying to diet for summer ๐Ÿ˜‚



  16. Kavya Gopinathan on October 10, 2021 at 10:27 am

    I feel that Jennie has the best diet plan compared to other kpop idols



  17. aries a on October 10, 2021 at 10:30 am

    Jin’s diet is doable if you do it the keto way. Add nu pasta to it (just sautee it with chilli flakes and salt) and have the chicken with it. Have unsweetened cashew milk for your coffee and 90 percent dark chocolate if you have a sugar craving.



  18. Aaravos Daddy on October 10, 2021 at 10:30 am

    Geez I did the deadly diet without knowing it XD



  19. Panda Gamezz on October 10, 2021 at 10:31 am

    Me when my health teacher scans at all of us when we talk about fast vs slow metabolism: ๐Ÿ˜Š…3 sec…๐Ÿ˜‘…3 sec…๐Ÿ˜ถ…3 sec…๐Ÿ˜’ 3 sec…๐Ÿคข…3 sec…๐Ÿคฎ
    The last emoji is when I go on a diet!
    Me when I finally try to stick to a diet: ๐Ÿ˜™๐Ÿ˜ooo I’m gonna glow up during quarantine!!….1 week later… ๐Ÿฅ•๐Ÿฅ’๐Ÿ…๐Ÿฅฌ๐Ÿ˜ข๐Ÿ˜ญ I’m rlly craving junk food rn ๐ŸŸ๐ŸŒฏ๐Ÿช๐Ÿ”๐Ÿ™„๐Ÿคซ maybe just a bite?…5 sec later… ๐Ÿฟ๐Ÿ”๐ŸŒฏ๐Ÿญ๐Ÿซ๐Ÿฅค๐Ÿฅช๐Ÿฅ–๐Ÿฅž๐Ÿฐ๐Ÿ๐Ÿœ๐Ÿฉ๐Ÿฆ๐ŸŒญ๐Ÿ•๐Ÿฅ“๐Ÿฅฉ๐Ÿฝ FORGET ABOUT DIETING!!! ๐Ÿคค๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ˜
    1 Day Later, I step on the scale after passing out from last night’s dinner party with the one on one only ME!!: ๐Ÿคข๐Ÿคฎ๐Ÿ˜ซ๐Ÿ˜ญ I gained 5 lbs?!! No way!! Whatever its just water weight so OMG that means i didn’t gain any actual weight!! I’ll try to diet again today. First few hours doing great ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿฅ‘๐Ÿฅฆ๐Ÿง„๐ŸŒ๐Ÿฅš…2 hours later sister comes in with ๐Ÿฐ๐Ÿฐ๐Ÿฉ๐Ÿฉ๐Ÿฆ๐Ÿฆ๐ŸŸ๐Ÿ•….. I go bunkers bc it was so tempting. End of the story is: I binge eat again!! ๐Ÿคฌ๐Ÿคฌ๐Ÿ˜ก๐Ÿ˜ค๐Ÿ˜ญ. So moral of my story? Is that dont get tempted by food like me and stop telling yourself " ill just start the diet tomorrow, I promise!! But guess what I didnt stick to my plans n diet but I also gained more weight fromexcessive eating becauseI thought I wouldn’t get to eat the food I loved and missed so my binge eating sessions made me happy! But after you realized how much you ruined yourself, you feel guilty and since I’m not the type to puke after eating, I feel even more shamed that I ate so much even though I felt full, I could not stop. But you need to stop and start to love and motivate yourself that if you want that body, ANYTHING IS POSSIBLE!



  20. seokjin's mirror on October 10, 2021 at 10:36 am

    you should’ve also clarified that jin and jimin ABSOLUTELY DID NOT ENCOURAGE their vigorous diets. We all went through a ”diet” phase imagine what they had to go through to take such decisions regarding their diets even though they are perfect in our eyes….and no one encourages such horrible diets.



  21. UmmOk on October 10, 2021 at 10:36 am

    Blackpink members have the healthiest diets. Lisa and Rosรฉ never diet, they dance, do boxing and stuff for fun and NO workout is forced which makes them more effective. Jisoo sometimes diets but most of the time she doesn’t and she does pilates. Jennie does control what she takes (by control, I don’t mean restrict, she has a weak physique so she prolly needs to balance nutrients intake everyday) and diets before comebacks (and it is a DIET, a proper one, not just starving herself), also she does pilates a lot.



  22. Livia Horowitz on October 10, 2021 at 10:39 am

    I clicked because she looks like my dad’s cousin.



  23. Sinabonz on October 10, 2021 at 10:39 am

    it’s a lot crazier when you consider that they’re doing dance practices for 8 – 12 hours a day.



  24. GalaxyUnicorn on October 10, 2021 at 10:40 am

    IUโ€˜S Diet is missing



  25. YeetusThatFetus on October 10, 2021 at 10:40 am

    dietitian: haha who does this
    anorexics: ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘„๐Ÿ‘



  26. Jejsj Jdjdd on October 10, 2021 at 10:40 am

    Please answer my questions
    Does Jin from BTS eat 4 Full big or small chicken?
    And does he have them 3 times a day or 4 chickens in 1 day?
    And what did jimin from BTS eat what was that meal?
    Also sorry but does jimin and jinโ€™s diets make you slim and thin like a kpop ifol body type?



  27. AMONG US on October 10, 2021 at 10:41 am

    kpop beauty standards are genuinely so dangerous



  28. Amby Anjรฉ on October 10, 2021 at 10:43 am

    No one:
    Me: getting really happy because she pronounced the names really well.



  29. Queenie Chung on October 10, 2021 at 10:43 am

    was eating food while watching this video

    me after watching the vid : uhm.. i only ate 3 mouth and im full ๐Ÿฅฒ

    btw i study nutrition too



  30. Cotton Candy on October 10, 2021 at 10:44 am

    Distracting voice



  31. Pedro Duenas on October 10, 2021 at 10:46 am

    Please donโ€™t use mental illnesses as adjectives.



  32. Aoneโ€™s on October 10, 2021 at 10:47 am

    THEY MISSING SEULGI DIET !!!!!!



  33. Ariya Rauf on October 10, 2021 at 10:48 am

    they eat like this n also dance n workout??91$:$:! my god



  34. Science on October 10, 2021 at 10:48 am

    IU’s diet was 1. Apple for breakfast
    Sweet potatoes in lunch
    Protien shake for dinner ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ’€
    Looking at my fav idols starving I Kinda feel blessed to be skinny and I don’t like to eat a lot



  35. stoopid username on October 10, 2021 at 10:48 am

    eh screw imma do it anyways i’m desperate lol



  36. renzho sayangco on October 10, 2021 at 10:52 am

    me who only drinks water no meal for 3 weeks but i dont lose weight ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ



  37. Beautiful Life on October 10, 2021 at 10:53 am

    Dietitians want to make business and will never deliver a quick solution because they want you to keep going there. There’s no way to lose weight without sacrifice and you just need to decide what kind of sacrifice do you prefer and how quickly.



  38. Asian Eonnie on October 10, 2021 at 10:53 am

    I tried IUโ€™s diet for a month. Yes. A month. I lost 6-7 kgs ๐Ÿ˜‚. But then immediately,youโ€™ll start increasing your weight. Itโ€™s a dangerous diet. Donโ€™t even try it.



  39. Pionca Ng on October 10, 2021 at 10:53 am

    Why do nutritionists always say the same thing, it’s annoying ๐Ÿ™„



  40. Chosen Wife of Jesus Christ on October 10, 2021 at 10:53 am

    I ate rice n meat alone for years, I had abs for 12 years straight w this diet



  41. Eimi White on October 10, 2021 at 10:54 am

    Yeah but they look good though ๐Ÿคฉ



  42. Anthony Delfos on October 10, 2021 at 10:54 am

    Ummmm k pop????? Do they pop something? Some sort of drug? K… drugs? Never heard of this before.



  43. mugdha starfire on October 10, 2021 at 10:54 am

    If they don’t eat then how they stay all energized in every interview and performances? I always wonder



  44. Harshi Dashi on October 10, 2021 at 10:56 am

    You need to add twiceโ€™s momo she ate one ice cube for a week



  45. Papswald on October 10, 2021 at 10:57 am

    Y’all here for k-pop I’m just a korean guy tryna lose weight



  46. francisca on October 10, 2021 at 10:57 am

    pretty much ana diets



  47. Jaes bread on October 10, 2021 at 10:58 am

    I saw BTS I clicked simple



  48. Live and let live on October 10, 2021 at 10:58 am

    Celebs are never fitness goals. Period!



  49. jessie on October 10, 2021 at 11:00 am

    BTS used to have these diets not because they just had to loose weight but couldn’t afford anything else anyway so there was no other choice



  50. Rosรฉ on October 10, 2021 at 11:02 am

    When Iโ€™m going on diets and now Iโ€™m going on a diet what is 2 meals a day she is yelling at me like wtf hahah